The Transporter Refueled.

Okay. I mean. Sigh. Okay.

There’s a part of me that just wants to wring Hollywood’s neck. There’s a part of me that wants to smack all those damn studio heads and ask why the HELL are we being put through sequels and reboots and just non-original shit all the time these past few years. I mean seriously.

The story is ridiculous. It’s worse than the three Jason Statham ones. Sigh. The lead guy is… I don’t know. I wish he didn’t have to portray Frank Martin, which is the same character that Statham played. Why couldn’t he have been a different character? He nailed the tone of voice… but then it was weird because it sounded kinda like Statham but it wasn’t Statham. Sigh. Anyway.

The action however, is fantastic. In the originals, Cory Yuen choreographed excellent excellent scenes for Jason Statham, and this was very different, which was great because I could enjoy it without feeling like something was missing.

Anyway. I watched it. I finished it. I liked the action. That’s about it…. yup.

Leave a Reply

