Designated Survivor.

SO EFFING GOOD.

Okay. So this is supposed to be a weekly show, and because I binge watched it, I totally understand the need for this to be shown weekly. There’s just TOO. MUCH. DRAMA. Hahaha. I remember when I was watching The Walking Dead, and I said to Matt – can they just have one episode of like… peace and calm…!!!! I was pretty much thinking the same for this show.

To be honest, I was never a fan of 24, or of Kiefer Sutherland, but this show, omgosh. President Tom Kirkland is so perfect. I mean he’s not… but he is. And his team are so good, and Kal Penn is perfect, and it’s just a fantastic show. Fantastic in that it’s awesome, but also that it’s fantasy. I mean seriously, an independent becoming president? An independent bringing the parties together? In our dreams… (says the non-American).

Anyway. This show is a damn good ride. And it ends on a cliffhanger (of course). I’m curious to know how Season 2 will pan out… I mean… Sometimes I get to a point where I’m just like too much drama and then I’m over it (case in point: The Walking Dead) (also to some extent, Scandal). Oh well. We shall see…..

Leave a Reply

