What Happens in Vegas.

So…. I was binge watching Designated Survivor and it got too intense… so I looked around on Netflix for something not intense, and landed on this… And while it’s the same old formula, some of it is still pretty funny. And strangely enough, I prefer it to Ashton Kutcher’s other well-known rom-com, No Strings Attached. Well. At least the ending to this one is slightly better. The ending dialogue between Kutcher and Natalie Portman was awful enough to ruin the film for me.

(Yes I am a rom-com junkie. I am also an action film junkie. I’m less defensive about the action films though… Usually… Haha.)

Anyway suffice to say, What Happens in Vegas did the job of destressing the DS situation (although now that I’m thinking about it, I’m quite concerned that Maggie Q has just gotten her friend and colleague, Chuck, into a helluva lot of trouble) so now I can take a deep breath and pretend all is fine in a world where the Capitol Building was blown up on the night of the State of the Union.

Right. Time for bed then :)

Leave a Reply

