G.E.M.: G-Force.

Watched on a CX flight from HKG to PVG. May 2017.

First of all, I like GEM. I know she gets a lot of bad press, but damn that girl is talented, and no matter how much shit you write about her, she has an incredible voice, and she knows her music, and she writes good songs. Not to mention how damn hard she works.

Anyway. I always knew she got bad press, but I really didn’t realise how bad until this film. I mean, I know that a film like this is edited to show it from her side, it’s probably biased towards her, but you know what, the few times I’ve met her, she seems like a genuinely nice person, and so for fucks sakes, just leave her alone.

Sigh. I don’t know whether a film like this will do any good for her. I mean, people who hate her will continue to, and say that this is just propaganda to help her cause… I don’t know. I hope she gets through it somehow… Good luck to her.

Leave a Reply

