The Secret Island.

by Enid Blyton.

One of my favouritest stories, ever. How I longed for a secret island that I could run away to, where I could live in a Willow House, on a beautiful island on a lake in beautiful England. I miss England.

Anyway! This book was out of print for so many years, I never thought I’d be able to buy it again. But thank God it got reprinted, so I immediately bought it (thank God for Amazon, because sadly, bookstores in Hong Kong would never stock an old old book such as this) and I re-read once every couple of months.

Now that I’m properly adult, I’ve discovered a couple of discrepancies in the story, and I also have more questions about how the four kids functioned on the island, but still, it’s a fantastic story of survival :D Still love it. Yup.

Leave a Reply

