Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit.

I don’t remember if I’ve already posted about this film… but I will say that I don’t understand all the bad press. I loved it!

Chris Pine as Jack Ryan was pretty awesome. It was interesting to see Keira Knightley in it – there are so many American actresses, why hire a Brit to play an American? But her accent was pretty good and she was a good fit. Kenneth Branagh playing a Russian, that was interesting. He was flawless, as he always is, and then I was surprised to find out he was the director as well. Interesting.

So essentially, I really enjoyed this film. I loved the story, loved the action, the pacing is great, and it’s just an all-round fun action movie. So yeah. I wish it had done better because I would have liked to see a sequel… But hey. I also really wish there could be a RED3… so it is what it is…

Leave a Reply

