Guardians of the Galaxy vol. 2!

Watched 2D version (thank God) at Broadway Mongkok. April 2017.

So good!

Okay. I didn’t enjoy the first one as much as the whole entire planet Earth seemed to. I mean, yeah I loved Groot as much as everyone else did, but the rest of the film… was good but it wasn’t mind-blowing… not to me anyway. I’m not sure if it was actually because I was just sick of superhero movies. I hadn’t seen anything else remotely worth seeing in a while, and it was just too much. Anyway. That was then. This is now. And volume 2 is pretty awesome.

So I should mention here: SPOILER ALERT.

SPOILER ALERT. No kidding.

SPOILER ALERT. For real.

Okay. One last time: Spoiler. Alert.

In particular, I love Baby Groot. He’s so darned cute. And smart. And cute. I can’t even. I wasn’t quite sure about the whole Kurt Russell I-am-god-with-a-small-g storyline (although the entire film is pivoted around this), but I suppose it does its job in moving the story forward, moving the characters forward (Star Lord, in particular, gets to deal with finally resolving the dad issue), and bringing more people into play (Sylvester Stallone, Michelle Yeoh, teenage Groot).

But yeah, it was an entertaining, enjoyable, popcorn ride of a movie. Yup. Good stuff :D

Leave a Reply

