Drills drills drills

It is said that it takes 10,000 hours of doing something to master it. So if I practice an hour a day, it’ll take me just over 27 years to master this lettering thing. Bah.

On the other hand, I’m pretty easily distracted so maybe I won’t be doing this in another month.

Anyway. I’m almost done with four weeks of drills. I cheated – most days I do two days of drills, except for oval days, I do a shit tonne of ovals because ovals are so darned difficult – so it’s not actually been four weeks, but it also means I get to start actual letters this week :D So exciting.

In other news, I posted drills for the first time a few days ago (on instagram) and got more likes and comments than I ever expected. The lettering community, even amongst my own friends, is so damn supportive. Haha.

FullSizeRender (2)

Leave a Reply

