The Sessions

SO unexpectedly good!!! I loved it so much!!! I can’t believe Helen Hunt did full frontal nudity, and I really couldn’t believe it when the last shot of the movie was over and the text across the screen was “In memory of Mark O’Brien”… I hadn’t realised it was based on a real person… which then made the movie so much more poignant and touching and funny and awesome. While I don’t think Helen Hunt will get the Oscar (though she was nominated), I’m glad the film is getting some Oscar buzz, because it really is an awesome little film. Yay to unexpectedly wonderful stories at the cinema. Maybe one day, I’ll get to work on one of them too.

Leave a Reply

