The Life of Pi

So yes, it was gorgeous and beautiful and amazing iMax/3D blah blah… and yes, I think Ang Lee did an amazing job considering the timeframe of a movie is not like a book… But I prefer the book. I much prefer the book. Call me pathetic, but the whole religious thing, the Baha’i-like religious thing running through was just too much for me.

But it was gorgeous. And now I have to go and re-read the book to see if it is as religious as the film. Strangely, I don’t remember it being that way…

Leave a Reply

