Drinks!

Ro: How’s life outside of work?
Me: What life?
Ro: Hahaha. Really?
Me: Ya…
Ro: Hanging out with friends?
Me: Don’t really have many friends you know…
Ro: Hm. I kinda get it.
Me: I don’t put enough effort in it…
Ro: Well, this isn’t exactly a great city to make friends.

It’s strange that it would be someone like Ro, to not question my lack of friends, but instead understands it. Most other people I say that to, would say “But you have tonnes of friends!!!” – which is not exactly untrue, but it’s more like I know a shitload of people but there really aren’t that many I would hang out with.

Hmm. Need to make more of an effort…

Leave a Reply

