The Holiday

I remember back in 2000, when The Talented Mr. Ripley was released, my friends were all swooning over Jude Law. I never understood it – he really wasn’t my cup of tea – until I watched The Holiday, several years later. Omgosh. I suppose really it’s the character Jude Law plays – smart, funny, sensitive, etcetcetc. Aaaaaaaaanyway.

He’s so darn charming in The Holiday. Bah.
Fairy tales. Bah.

So the VCD edition was on sale today, for $23, and I couldn’t resist. This is probably my favourite Nancy Meyers film (although It’s Complicated is pretty darn fun too…). Anyway. Yeah. I love it. Haha.

Leave a Reply

