Old friends

Hung out with my old BFF from uni… It was so good to sit and chill and catch up, and in the process, we found ourselves getting excited over a potential script story haha. The best thing about hanging with him is that we have the same sense of humour and he’s so terribly sweet and kind and generous, not to mention incredibly good-looking. Haha.

I owe so much of my sanity to him – I don’t think I would have survived HKU otherwise. He put me up in his flat, dealt with my mess, dealt with my insanity, just dealt with it all. AND he’s the only other person in all my circles who knows Julien. Julien, who I fell in love with. Julien, who we agreed would be his if he were gay, and mine if he were straight. Lucky me, he turned out to be straight. Haha.

Anyway. Growing up means growing apart, kind of, so we really don’t see each other as much as we used to. But every time we get to hang out, I feel like a part of me that’s been buried deep down inside resurfaces… I love it. God bless him.

Leave a Reply

