Moving out

I remember when Eric and I first stopped living together. Eric was the bestest flattie I could ever have, so much so that I cannot imagine living with anyone else haha! Anyway, after living together for five years, we moved out – he was going to Canada, and I was drifting along – and it seriously felt like a divorce. So earlier this year, when he moved out again (he moved back in after he graduated from school in Toronto), I was quite numb. I think he affected him more, he seemed a little upset, but I can’t imagine why haha.

Anyway. Today, I helped a friend move out. In the lift, after going up and down several times, I said to him, This feels like a divorce… and he smiled a sad smile, and agreed.

Leave a Reply

